Update: CEMA Executive Board Member Election Nominations

Update: CEMA Executive Board Member Election Nominations


The deadline for receiving CEMA Executive Board Member Election nomination forms was on January 4, 2017 at 3:00 pm. There were 15 nominations submitted and all 15 candidates qualified for their candidacy.

Please see list below of Executive Board Member office and their qualified candidate statements. The order of the candidates’ names were chosen at random and will appear on ballot in the same order.

Click on the candidate’s name to view the submitted statement.

President (1 Vacancy)

Vincent Reyna

Esther Peralez-Dieckmann

1st Vice President (1 Vacancy)

Lucy Sylva

Edna Esguerra

2nd Vice President (1 Vacancy)

Martin Contreras

Dolores Morales

Treasurer (1 Vacancy)

Maria Fuentes

Jim Piazza

Secretary (1 Vacancy)

Carla Drina Collins

Sandra Vallesteros

Member At Large – County (3 Vacancies)

Jesse Castaneda

Leticia Rosado

Dania Schaffer

Teresa Castellanos

Jonathan Weinberg

Member At Large – Superior Court (1 Vacancy)

Steve Gaul